EMG - your partner
for perfect quality and processes!

Our specialities: Metals and safety components for heavy-duty logistics

EMG is your specialist for intelligent and complex automation solutions. As a technology leader, we are the first port of call for our customers. Central areas of application for series products, individual components and complex system solutions from EMG are continuous production processes in a wide range of industries. These include the metal industry, especially steel and aluminium, the automotive industry, industrial ports and raw materials extraction as well as heavy-duty logistics. 

More

Our solutions

Our primary goal is to provide our customers with the best technical solution for their tasks. As a manufacturer of strip guiding and quality assurance systems as well as electrohydraulic drive solutions, EMG offers numerous products for a wide range of applications. Take advantage of our know-how and trust in our decades of experience: EMG accepts every challenge. 

Strip guiding solutions

In the production, treatment and processing of metal strips, the material delivered in material rolls - the so-called coils - is unwound and sent for processing. It is then usually rewound into coils for easy transport

More

Quality assurance systems

The increased demands on new materials and ever more complex components require ever greater process reliability in the production of steel and aluminium strips.

More

EMG ELDRO®, ELHY®, EdEx

In combination with modern drum and disc brakes, the ELDRO® electrohydraulic lifting devices from EMG ensure safe and "soft" braking. They also guarantee the safety of man and machine.   

More

EMG ESSE

Intelligent automation technology for your wastewater treatment plant: If you are looking for an automatic solution for your drainage processes - for example at the primary clarifier - the EMG quick slide unit ESSE is the ideal solution for you. 

More

Controls BRAKEMATIC® 

Control system for BRAKEMATIC® electrohydraulic brake systems: With BRAKEMATIC® controls, you can control several electrohydraulic drum and disc brakes at the same time if the functions and operating methods of the brakes are identical.  

More

Customer statements

"We have been working successfully with EMG for a long time. The constant trusting relationship with each other, the consulting competence of the EMG experts paired with the reliable EMG solutions are the basis for the success of numerous projects that we have realised with EMG!"

Emiliano Dini
Head of Automation, Instrumentation & Information Technology Marcegaglia, Ravenna Plant

Good reasons for EMG

1

 

EMG - global market leader for strip guiding systems in the metal industry worldwide.

2

 

EMG - Innovation leader for quality assurance systems in the metal industry worldwide.

3

 

EMG - thruster - the perfect solution for all applications.

4

 

EMG - an attractive employer for a safe future.

Hold your future - Career at EMG

We value committed and qualified employees - they are a company's greatest asset. That is why we do a lot to offer them attractive jobs in the long term as well. These include flexible working hours, mobile working, a good work-life balance and individual training opportunities. 

 

EMG - attractive employer
Current job offers
Training

Need assistance?
We can help!

Your Contact

EMG - Ihr Partner
für perfekte Qualität und optimale Prozesse!

Unsere Spezialgebiete: Metall und Sicherheitskomponenten für Schwerlastlogistik ELDRO® & ELHY®

EMG ist Ihr Spezialist für intelligente und komplexe Automatisierungslösungen. Als Technologieführer sind wir für unsere Kunden die erste Adresse. Zentrale Anwendungsbereiche für Serienprodukte, Einzelkomponenten und komplexe Systemlösungen der EMG sind kontinuierliche Produktionsprozesse in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Dazu gehören die Industriezweige Metall, vor allem Stahl und Aluminium, die Automobilindustrie, Industriehäfen und Rohstoffgewinnung sowie Schwerlastlogistik.

Mehr

Unsere Lösungen

Unser oberstes Ziel ist, unseren Kunden die jeweils technisch beste Lösung für Ihre Aufgaben zur Verfügung zu stellen. Als Hersteller von Bandlaufregelungs- und Qualitätssicherungssystemen sowie elektrohydraulischer Antriebslösungen bietet die EMG zahlreiche Produkte für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsgebiete. Nutzen Sie unser Know-how und vertrauen Sie auf unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung: EMG nimmt jede Herausforderung an.

Bandlaufregelungen

Bei der Herstellung, Behandlung und Verarbeitung von Metallbändern wird das in Materialrollen – den sogenannten Coils – angelieferte Material abgewickelt und der Bearbeitung zugeführt. 

Mehr

Qualitätssichernde Systeme

Die gestiegenen Anforderungen an neue Werkstoffe und immer komplexere Bauteile erfordern eine immer höhere Prozesssicherheit bei der Produktion von Stahl- und Aluminiumbändern. 

Mehr

EMG ELDRO®

In Kombination mit modernen Trommel- und Scheibenbremsen sorgen die elektrohydraulischen Hubgeräte ELDRO® von EMG für ein sicheres und „weiches“ Bremsen. Zudem garantieren sie die Sicherheit von Mensch und Maschine.

Mehr

EMG ESSE

Intelligente Automati­sierungs­technik für Ihr Klärwerk: Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einer auto­matischen Lösung für Ihre Ablass­prozesse – beispiels­weise am Vorklärbecken – sind, ist die EMG-Schnell-Schieber-Einheit ESSE für Sie die ideale Lösung.

Mehr

STEUERUNGEN BRAKEMATIC®

Mit BRAKEMATIC®-Steuerungen können Sie mehrere elektrohydraulische Trommel- und Scheibenbremsen gleichzeitig steuern, wenn die Funktionen und Arbeitsweisen der Bremsen identisch sind.  

Mehr

Kundenstimme

"Wir arbeiten seit Langem erfolgreich mit EMG zusammen. Der stets vertrauensvolle Umgang miteinander, die Beratungskompetenz der EMG-Experten gepaart mit den zuverlässigen EMG-Lösungen sind die Basis für den Erfolg zahlreicher Projekte, die wir mit EMG realisiert haben."

Emiliano Dini
Head of Automation, Instrumentation & Information Technology Marcegaglia, Ravenna Plant

Gute Gründe für EMG

1

 

EMG - Marktführer für Bandlaufregelungen in der Metallindustrie weltweit.

2

 

EMG - Innovationsführer für Qualitätssichernde Systeme in der Metall- und Automobilindustrie weltweit.

3

 

EMG - Bremslüftgeräte: Für jeden Anwendungsfall die perfekte Lösung.

4

 

EMG - ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber für eine sichere Zukunft.

Die Zukunft fest im Blick - Karriere bei EMG

Wir schätzen engagierte und qualifizierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Deshalb tun wir sehr viel dafür, ihnen auch langfristig attraktive Arbeitsplätze zu bieten. Dazu gehören u.a. flexible Arbeitszeiten, mobiles Arbeiten, eine gute Work-Life-Balance und individuelle Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten.

 

EMG als Arbeitgeber
Stellenangebote
Ausbildung

Sie benötigen Unterstützung?
Wir beraten Sie gerne! 

Ihr Kontakt